According to Article 12(5) of the Protocol to the Treaty establishing the African Economic Community (AEC) relating to the Pan-African Parliament, the president and the Vice President shall be the officers of the Pan-African Parliament. The officers, under the control and direction of the president and subject to such directives as may be issued by the Pan-African Parliament, shall be responsible for the management and administrative of the affairs and facilities of the Pan-African Parliament and its organs.

The Bureau of the PAP is ultimately responsible for the organisation and operations of the Parliament as an institution. It is composed of the President and four Vice-Presidents representing the five regions (North, Central, Eastern, Western and Southern) of the African continent.

The President

President of the Pan African Parliament Hon. Roger Nkodo Dang, MP, from Cameroon representing the Central African Regions.